Home > News > Elections > FINAL ELECTION RESULTS (Updated at 10 p.m.)

FINAL ELECTION RESULTS (Updated at 10 p.m.)

The following are Monroe County results from the primary election, supplied to WFHB by the Monroe County Clerk’s Office as of 10:00 p.m.

These are only Monroe County’s results. Outcomes of statewide and federal races depend on results from Indiana’s 91 other counties.

Only contested races are included.

100 percent of precincts are reporting.



Hillary Clinton: 35%

Bernie Sanders: 65%

U.S. Representative (9th District)

Shelli Yoder: 82%

Bob Kern: 8%

James McClure, Jr.: 6%

Bill Thomas: 4 %

State Senator (District 40)

Mark Stoops: 67%

Tom Pappas: 33%

County Commissioner (District 3)

Rick Dietz: 21%

Amanda Barge: 45%

John Whikehart: 34%