Home > About

About

Read

WFHB is Indiana’s first community radio station! Volunteer-powered and listener-supported since 1993.

Do you want to volunteer at WFHB? Contact our volunteer coordinator at volunteer@wfhb.org to find out how or attend a monthly volunteer orientation on the first Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

See the attachments below to view the WFHB By Laws and Governance Document.

bylaws

gov-doc

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

  • President – Louis Malone (2015 – 2018) – president@wfhb.org
  • Secretary – Kelly Wherley (2014 – 2017) – secretary@wfhb.org
  • Treasurer – Jerry Stern (2014 – 2017)
  • Angela Backstrom (2014 – 2017)
  • Maria McKinley (2013 – 2016)
  • Pam Davidson (2015 – 2018)
  • Sarah Ryterband (2013 – 2016)
  • Sheryl Mitchell (2013 – 2016)
  • Tom Henderson (2015 – 2018)

COMMUNITY ADVISORY BOARD

  • Linda Handelsman
  • Noah Jacobs
  • Cynthia Roberts-Hall
  • David Lyman

EXECUTIVE STAFF:

  • General Manager – Cleveland Dietz – manager@wfhb.org
  • Development Director – Dorothy Granger – dorothy@wfhb.org
  • Music Director – Jim Manion – music@wfhb.org
  • News Director – Joe Crawford – news@wfhb.org

OPEN MEETINGS: WFHB’s Board of Directors meetings and the meetings of WFHB’s governing committees are open to observation from the public. The date, time, and location of meetings are as follows.

Board of Directors – 6PM – Hooker Conference Room, City of Bloomington City Hall (unless otherwise noted)

  • January 25
  • February 22
  • March 28
  • April 25
  • May 23
  • June 27
  • August 22
  • September 26
  • October 24
  • November 28
  • December 26

Finance Committee – 6PM – Big Production Room, WFHB Community Radio

  • January 20
  • February 17
  • March 16
  • April 20
  • May 18
  • June 15
  • July 20
  • August 17
  • September 21
  • October 19
  • November 16
  • December 21

Nominating and Personnel Committee

  • Meets as needed upon activation by the WFHB Board of Directors

Policy Committee – 5:15PM – Stefano’s Ice Cafe

  • January 11
  • February 8
  • March 14
  • April 11
  • May 9
  • June 13
  • July 11
  • August 8
  • September 12
  • October 10
  • November 14
  • December 12

STATION ACTIVITIES SURVEY

2015

DIVERSITY STATEMENT

Diversity Statement 2014

FORM 990

2014

FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS

Audited Financial Statement (FY2013, completed December 2014)

WFHB’s AFR for 2014 and FSR for 2013 are available for inspection to the public at request. Requests must be made in person at the station. The station’s address is 108 W. 4th St., Bloomington, IN 47404.

Leave a Reply